Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Manassas, VA 20111

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I started off in child care after graduating high school back in 2011. I have a loving, and caring nature when it comes to caring for children, as I do have my own. I have worked in 2 different child care centers and 2 nanny position. I am a mom to a 4 year old girl named Mia and a 6 month old baby boy. I am 27 years old been married for over 2 years now. I've worked with children from 0 months-teen. I've been a stay at home mom for years, on & off again college student for years due to switching study routes to getting married and having children. My husband is a middle school teacher for fairfax county public schools. My availability is M-F, part time or full time. Due to having 2 children, I would like if the parent would bring their child to my Read more home. I live in a first floor apartment. We have 2 playgrounds, a pool, Signal Hill Park/pool a few minutes up the road. I would love for (1) childs age to be between ages 3-5 years old due to already having 2 children of my own. I would like if the parent(s) would be okay with me taking their child on outtings to parks, pools, manassas mall, etc.. You can certainly tour my home, etc if that helps. I'm willing to negotiate with Pay/Price. If you find interest in me, please contact me and we can go from there. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Northern Virginia Community College 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now