Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Manassas, VA 20109

Meet Araceli

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Araceli and I am a mother to a 6 year old girl. I have experience as a nanny for 7 years. I help with light cleaning, picking up and dropping off kids at schools or after school activities and doing children laundry. I also provide date night baby sitting or over night stay as well for families who need help to travel. I enjoy being around children, loving and serving a loving, nurturing and trustworthy companion to children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/18

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

1

0

0

0

Brian C.

2/11/2020

I was very comfortable and happy to leave my kids under her supervision while I enjoyed an adult night out. Thank you! Overall a good experience.

Jenna M.

11/23/2019

Jenna M.

11/18/2019

Araceli recently cared for our 18m old daughter. During our initial interaction the weekend prior, Araceli was very pleasant and answered all of our questions. Towards the end of the visit, our daughter started to warm up to her (she’s still a bit shy around new people). Araceli watched her the following weekend, read her books, played with her toys, fed her lunch, and put her down for her nap. She also kept us up to date on what they were doing and how it was going, which we very much appreciated. Araceli has been wonderful and we’ve already asked her for several more dates!

Charles H.

10/14/2019

Araceli did a great job babysitting for me for a company event that I hosted. She did a great job with the kids and they left very happy! Araceli was great to work with and understanding - I would hire her again.

Shannon S.

9/5/2019

Araceli is a lovely and caring nanny that is a great communicator, punctual, and the kids loved her. Would highly recommend Araceli.

Timothy B.

6/3/2019

Araceli was on time, worked hard and was a pleasure to have in my house! I recommend her!

Tia T.

4/7/2019

Mary H.

7/1/2017

Hi are you available to babysit tonight I have three children

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Araceli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now