Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Manassas, VA 20110

Meet Ariel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ariel Mendivil and I have over 6 years experience working with children from 6 weeks old infants to First Graders. In 2010 I worked at the Tucson Jewish Community Center in the Early Childhood Department Daycare, in 2011 I was a Substitute Teacher at two elementary schools, and since March 2012 I have been working as a full-time nanny. I am use to watching more than one child at a time, I have had classrooms with as many as 20 children.  I know a ton of fun activities to do with children, including infants, inside and outside.  With the children I play games, teach them songs, read stories, do plenty of new and interesting arts and crafts, play outdoors, and go on walks and day trips to DC, Old Town Alexandria, or anywhere that will be a fun learning experience.  I am First-Aid/CPR Certified, TB tested, I have Read more my finger print card, and over 40 hours of training in Early Childhood Education. I currently work as a nanny, but do have availability to babysit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/16

Ratings & reviews

Ariel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Baking and Pastry

Graduated Stratford University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now