JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Mc Lean, VA 22101

Meet Allie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Allie. After a two-year adventure of teaching abroad in Thailand, I am now back home in McLean and working in Alexandria. I am available to babysit on weekday evenings and any time on weekends. I have always loved working with kids and have a lot of experience in doing so: - I taught kindergarten, 5th grade, and 3rd grade in Thailand - I have been babysitting/nannying children of all ages throughout NOVA for over 8 years - I was a summer camp counselor at Frying Pan Farm Park in Herndon, VA - I completed an internship with Big Brothers Big Sisters in which I spent the majority of my time checking up on current or future Little Brothers or Sisters - I taught in Spanish and English to toddlers and a class of 5th graders while studying abroad in Salamanca, Spain Please let me know if Read more you are interested and I'd love to help out! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/14

Ratings & reviews

Allie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cultural Communication Studies, Spanish

Graduated James Madison University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Allie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now