JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Mechanicsville, VA 23111

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Megan Myers, I believe I am an extremely good role model for younger children because I set good examples on what to do and what not to do, I am very kind hearted but also will make sure your children get done what is expected of them. I have worked with kids of all ages (newborn-12yr). I love to be involved with the kids such as; play games, be outside, talk with them and get to know them on a better level! I want a good relationship with children but most importantly having one with the parents too. A little note about myself, I graduated high school in 2016. I'm currently at my Junior year at VCU study to become a pediatric Dental Hygienist. I come from a huge family so I am very social and talkative. I can assure you that your kids would never be bored! Read more *side note* I have been caring for a sweet 8 month old baby girl since the begginging of May on Thursdays and Fridays. I would be available Mondays 12:30-any time, Tuesdays 5:30- anytime, and Wednesday’s from 12- any time. I am also CPR certified, i have my own transportation(2014 toyota corolla), and are very comfortable with pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Seizures


Dental Hygiene

Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Megan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now