JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Meet Leah

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Leah Bostaph, and I am about to end my freshman year at Radford University, where I am studying to be a nurse. I love working with children, and I have been actively babysitting since I was 13 years old. I have a younger sister who is 11 years younger than me who I have helped raise alongside my parents. When I was a junior and senior in high school, I watched 3 boys during the summer, and put them on the bus before school as well as getting them off the bus every other day. I also have been babysitting for kids in my neighborhood for years. I would be happy to help teach your children their letters, or age appropriate learning, as well as just fun activities with your children. I also am CPR and first aid certified, as well as trained to act in Read more the emergency of a child choking. I have babysat children with allergies, and am trained in using an epi-pen. I used to work for VCU Health's surgical trauma floor, so I am able to stay calm in stressful situations, in the event that they should occur. I have never received a speeding ticket, or any other traffic violation, in the event I should be required to transport your children anywhere (Children are very precious cargo!!). I would love the opportunity to look after your kids! Thank you, Leah Bostaph My Email is Leahb99@hotmail.com, if you would like to reach out to me! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Radford University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now