Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Newport News, VA 23608

Meet Adrienne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 36 years old, a nonsmoker, and married with 4 four legged children and a 6 year old girl and 2 year old boy. I used to work at the Virginia Zoo and Virginia Living Museum but now I am home full time with my children. My family lives in the Denbigh area of Newport News. I would love to help working parents with back up care, date night care, or give other stay at home parents a break for appointments or just a little "free time". I'd also love to find some pet care jobs to get my animal fix now that I am no longer working at the zoo! I was an animal care professional for 12 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ryan D.

7/29/2012

Was an excellent pet sitter and I would highly recommend Adrienne.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated Christopher Newport University 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Adrienne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now