JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Nokesville, VA 20181

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

I am an upcoming sophomore student attending Virginia Commonwealth University. I have been babysitting for 6 years and have cared for children from the ages of 10 months to 7 years old. I love working with kids to provide a fun and enriching environment where they can play and learn new things. I have no issues with caring for pets and completing some household tasks such as cleaning, dishes, or laundry. I love being active, and have participated in numerous sports, including soccer, swim team, track and cross country, scuba diving, and rock climbing. I also enjoy crafting, baking, and reading. Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED certified. I am available between May 13th and August 16th during my summer break, and have a very flexible schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now