Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23517

Meet Maggie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting for numerous families since I was 13 with kids ranging from ages 6 months to 12 years. My most recent part-time babysitting job was caring for a 2 1/2-year-old boy several times a week. I was responsible for feeding him, bathing, and night time routines. Another family I cared for had two children, 5 and 4, who I drove to school in the mornings and picked up in the afternoons to take home. Most families I've babysat for needed me Friday and Saturday evenings for date nights. I have volunteered in the church nursery, where I rocked babies, changed diapers, and just entertained toddlers. While babysitting, I enjoy playing outside with the kids, making arts and crafts, watching movies, pretty much anything fun for them. I love animals! My family owns one dog and three cats of our own, so I am very comfortable with taking care Read more or just hanging out with them also. I have pet-sat for several families also. Personally, I come from a military family where my dad recently retired and now we are settled down here in Holly Springs. I am a Christian. I will be attending college in the fall which might change my schedule up a bit, but not too much. I really enjoy kids and hanging out with them! I will try to be accommodating and flexible to your needs. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/1/2014
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/14

Ratings & reviews

Maggie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Wake Technical Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maggie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now