Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23510

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!  My name is Katie and I'm 27 years old.  I just recently moved to Norfolk and I'm looking for some part time work with a great family.  I am typically available for date night/occasional babysitting (nights and weekends). I have an undergraduate degree in Child Development from the University of Connecticut and a Master's in Counseling.  I am a responsible and caring person and love having fun with kids .  I am an older sister to a brother with Down Syndrome and am great with children with disabilities.  I am also pet friendly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

University of Connecticut

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now