Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23502

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Jordan Freeman I am 24 years old and currently attend NSU and plan to graduate in December 2014 . I have worked with children of all ages for many years now. I currently work at Montessori Academy and have been there for three years. I was an assistant and now I am a certified Elementary Teacher. I am a very fun and friendly person. Im easy to get along with and love being creative. I enjoy arts and crafts and being outdoors and active. I love Animals and treat my dog as my own child :) My goal in life is to impact children and make an impact on their future! I look forward to hearing from you and more so look forward to meeting you. Have a Wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/14

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Queen C.


Met with the applicant and my family had a great face-to-face interview, and my child was very excited. We established an agreed upon start date. Followed-up with applicant was made prior to start date; unfortunately, no response, no call and no show.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Elementarty Education/Psychology

Currently attending Norfolk State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now