JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23505

Meet Kaley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a military spouse currently attending ODU for a B.S. in Communication with a minor in Biology. I am originally from Florida and moved to Virginia at the end of 2016. I have done some volunteer work with my church when I was back home while I was in High School. I would help out in the nursery occasionally then when VBS (Vacation Bible School) would start up in the summer I would help and work with the kids during that typically having a group of six to eight kids ranging from ages 5-12. I was also a camp counselor aid at our church camp one year for a camp that was short staffed. My youngest sister is also diagnosed with slight spectrum autism so I am familiar with their responses and what can help sooth them if a fit does occur. I love animals pretty much any kind. Read more I have two dogs one long hair dachshund and one German Shepard black lab mix. In the past I have owned plenty of cats, a few fish, two hermit crabs and then a fat tailed African gecko.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$7-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

B.S, Communication Minor Biology

Currently attending Old Dominion University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Kaley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now