Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23503

Meet Jasper

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from the University of Hawaii at Manoa with a BS in Family Resources in 2012. I am currently working with infants and young children up to 5 years old. I have previous experience working with children in school settings as an after school care leader for kindergarten through grade 8 students, and have been a preschool teacher's aide working with children 2 1/2 years old through 4 years old. With that, I have gained a lot of experience with children tutoring & helping with homework, doing arts & crafts, and playing games. I do enjoy being active with the children and being outdoors just as much as I enjoy being indoors. I am CPR & First Aid certified. Also, I am certified by PATCH Hawaii, which substantiates my qualification as a child care provider.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Hyun-sook D.

11/11/2012

Jasper was great, my kids loved her. She is very trust worthy and reliable, we will definitely be asking her to babysit for us again.

April S.

9/14/2012

Jasper was great. My boys was in bed on time n my 10month old daughter loved her even tho i know she gave Jasper a lil hard time at the end i knew she was in good hands n i would love for her to keep them again.

Megan H.

9/6/2012

Jasper was excellent! She was very professional and provided us with a sheet of references as well as a form to fill out which included emergency information, home rules, expectations, and information on each child. In addition to this, she was sweet and the kids loved her! She brought the Lorax and had a movie night which was super fun. The boys had so much fun and even my needy 16 month old was smiling when we got home late. Highly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family Resources

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jasper's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now