JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23503

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Danielle, a Navy wife and new mother located in Ocean View-Norfolk I have a 9 month old daughter but would still love to continue babysitting in my home. I am close to Norfolk Naval and Little Creek Base. I am hoping to care for at least 1 other child during the day (until around 4pm). I am experienced with Newborns-elementary age. I'm caring, patient, dependable, honest, I love to have fun with kids, spend time outdoors, do arts and crafts and help to continue learning during time spent with me. I am familiar with cloth diapering, potty training and will gladly continue with your style of training while your child is with me. I am infant and child CPR & first aid certified Several references available upon request If I sound like a good fit for your family, I would love to get the chance to meet and Read more discuss your family's child care needs! Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication

Education

Hospitality Management/ Event Management

Attended Sullivan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now