Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Babysitter in North, VA 23128

Meet Carolyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

   My gifts are: loving and caring patient and kind good listener and conversatioalist dependable organized honest and fair fun loving physically fir - I'm blessed with good health My child care giving experience: I have raised 4 wonderful children of my own - all 4 have graduated from college, 3 with Masters degrees cared for up to 5 children in my home cared for 3 infants in my home at the same time cared for 7 children along with a friend, in her home raised a child with asthma my own child was on an apnea monitor for 9 months I am certified in infant/child cpr and first aid About me:  I... live in Haddonfield (32 years), have 4 children, 2 step-granddaughters, and 2 grandsons have been a Realtor for 28 years was a Cub Scout den mother for 3 years - both of my sons are Eagle Scouts was a Read more Girl Scout leader for 12 years.  My troup had 8 girls through 12th grade - all 8, including my daughter, received their Gold Award, which is equal to Eagle Scout served on the first Night Haddonfield Steering committee for 7 years.  I was in charge of obtaining and managing the 125 volunteers, and taking care of all of the entertainers served as stage manager  for the Baller des Jeunes ballet company, and vice-president of the company was school room mother for my children from pre-school through 6th grade had my own business making dolls and bears Children are treasures.  I believe in teaching them the art of growing up with love, respect , and with a lot of fun and laughter.   I believe in giving them wonderful memories they will treasure all of their lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/11

Ratings & reviews

Carolyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Carolyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now