Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Palmyra, VA 22963

Meet Helen Marcie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

NAME: Helen "Marcie" Atkins AGE: I am 28 years old. FROM: Charlottesville, Virginia EDUCATION: I graduated in May 2010 from St. Ambrose University with a BA in Fine Arts and Music. I am also currently enrolled in a Masters of Education program online through Liberty University. EXPERIENCE: Assistant Teacher for K-5th grade in public schools in Chicago, Illinois, Raleigh, NC and Virginia. I have 13 professional years of experience in child care. I have been an Assistant Teacher for 3 years in Infant, Toddler and Grade School Rooms in day care. I worked with children in sensory-motor skills, communicating, and the arts and crafts. I assisted in supervising children in classroom activities, meals, and nap-time. I also communicated with parents daily regarding student activities and behavior. I have also been employed as a Professional Nanny for 4 years for different families (including a superintendent) ages ranged from 3 months old Read more to 15 years old. Please feel free to e-mail me and tell me more about your family! MORE ABOUT ME: I am a non-smoker, with a clean driving record and I am CPR and First Aid certified. *I AM CURRENTLY AN ASSISTANT TEACHER WITHIN THE ALBEMARLE SCHOOL DISTRICT. I AM LOOKING FOR PART-TIME EMPLOYMENT (during the 2016-2017 school year) WITHIN THE Crozet/Charlottesville COMMUNITY*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Helen Marcie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Masters of Education

Liberty University 2016


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Helen Marcie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now