JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Petersburg, VA 23805

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I stayed home with my three children— three babies in three years! But it was all I ever wanted to do. They are grown now, but I still love the company of kids. I’m pretty silly, and still like to play games, like hide and seek. My former nanny to my children had three children of her own, and we eventually ended up where I was babysitting her children (who I knew and loved and cared for from birth). I’m looking for part time babysitting. I am a firm believer in being on board with parents’ wishes and instructions, and am interested in becoming a beloved, consistent presence in a child or children’s lives. Someone they will grow to trust and enjoy spending time with, whether goofing off together or doing homework together or thinking of cool things to research. Ideally, I would be in heaven if I started employment Read more with a family with a newborn, or an infant. That way I get the utter delight of caring for a tiny baby, and also I would be a familiar face that is welcomed with baby chortles ❤️

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now