Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Petersburg, VA 23803

Meet Sherie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an AMS Certified Montessori Teacher. I have a Diploma degree in Early Childhood Education, a Ga state approved T.C.C. in Early Childhood Administration and an Associate degree in Nursing. I have a combined 15 years of professional experience in Early Childhood Education in both Traditional and Montessori environments. I also have 23 yrs. experience in Customer Service, Management and Entrepreneurship all of which allows me to have excellent written and verbal communication skills. Both which are necessary to have great relationships/partnerships with the parents. I have a natural gift and passion for young children. I am a very nurturing person that the children connect to automatically. I believe the Early Childhood years from birth - 6 yrs old are the critical years to building the foundation for the whole child. I believe children are little people and they not only need physical care with safety, but they also Read more need to be in a fun-learning and loving environment. I am a fun, loving and nurturing individual. I love to build life long relationships with families I work with. I am dependable and very responsible. I am a wife and mother to one daughter serving in the U.S. Army as a Sgt. I come from a big family and I am the oldest sibling of four and the oldest grandchild of 37 grandchildren. I love reading, listening to music, swimming, watching and attending sporting events and most of all spending time with my family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/20/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/06/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sherie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Early Childhood Education and Medical Assistant

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sherie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now