JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Portsmouth, VA 23702

Meet Katelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent graduate of the VCU School of the Arts where I received a BFA in graphic design. I have formerly worked for 3 years in the nursery at my hometown church, helping to watch up to 12 children at a time for the duration of the day's services. I have been babysitting for my neighbors and family friends since I was 13, and have experience working with infants, toddlers, young kids, and preteens. I am level headed and calm in emergencies and great at managing many tasks at once. I am a curious, quick thinker and never tire of childrens' questions. My creative skills are such a great tool for me to rely on, I love to make art with kids and encourage their own creative voices and expression. I love the outdoors and going on walks to examine the world around me, gardening, making books, and Read more taking care of my 140 houseplants!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

graphic design

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now