Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23220

Meet Dallas

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience baby sitting children form the local church I grew up at as well as helping out my family members. I usually help baby sit my cousins as well. I also, watched the kids during church services. Also, I have grown up counseling at summer camps for children as well as attending when I was younger. Also, I love to cook! I plan to major in Social Work and minor in sociology at VCU. I want to work with kids after I graduate. I am hoping to get a job that helps children who have anger management problems. My sister also works in this field of education. Also, I am a upcoming junior on the Women's Soccer Team at VCU.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Sarah T.

7/11/2018

Dallas was our nanny for the last year (2017-18) and she was wonderful. My 2 boys (4 and 7) adored her. She was very responsible, active, and compassionate. She picked my 4 yr old up from pre-school each day and oftentimes took him to playgrounds, Barnes and Noble, the library, etc. for fun. Once my 7 yr old came home, they would ride bikes around the neighborhood, play soccer in the yard, or do arts and crafts. Our childcare needs are changing next year so she moved on to another job. We will miss her!

Benedetta R.

12/15/2014

Had an interview scheduled with Dallas but she never showed up nor did she call to cancel or reschedule. Disappointing.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dallas's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now