JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23220

Meet Krislynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a VCU college student on my 2nd year here at VCU. I am a HPEX major in excerise science and currently taking 13 credit hours. I have some free time on my hand recently and have looked into jobs that would be most flexible for me. I chose to apply for the sittercity because I have past experience with working with kids along with babysitting experience in the past. I enjoy working with kids or just being around kids in general because my past job as a lifeguard for 4 years revolved with taking care of children and montoring the area they were in. I have a 3 year old newphew back home where I am from Hampton Virginia, whom I watch when my brother has things to do outside of the home. I also grew up babsitting my newphew who is now 7 years old from when Read more he was 4 years old. I am CPR and Lifeguard Certified, I would love to have this opportunity to take care of your child while you're out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Krislynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

HPEX

Virginia Commonwealth University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Krislynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now