JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23221

Meet Rosie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I’m Rosie! I just recently graduated from UNC Chapel Hill and am currently saving some cash for a move across the country with my boyfriend. Currently, I’m working as a subsitute teacher at the Weinstein JCC preschool so I have almost daily experience working with children aged 2-5. I have extensive experience working as a babysitter for family members, as well as a writing tutor. If your child needs helps with homework or schoolwork involving writing, social studies, or english I would be happy to help! I’m passionate about inspiring my students through art projects and cooking projects. I believe in respecting the individuality and independence of every child, and have been trained extensively in the Reggio Emilia approach. I also am great with pets! I look forward to meeting you and your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rosie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rosie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now