Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23234

Meet Shaunda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Shaunda Binns, I am a 27 former elementary and preschool teacher. I took time off of teaching when COVID hit. During that time I transitioned working from home while I still nannied. I am happy to announce I also began starting my own family and I am due 03/04/22. I am currently taking classes to become a doula and I still will be a nanny. I do not plan on going back teaching. I graduated from the Citizens 16th Police Academy in Richmond City which is an academy program for citizens to learn their rights and how they can protect themselves and neighborhoods. Since 2012 I have volunteered at organizations SCAN, YWCA, and Commonwealth Catholic Charities. At SCAN & the YWCA, I advocate for children rights to prevent abuse from occurring in homes At CCC I was a mentor for refugee children who come from all over the Read more world who are here to become a US Citizen and help them with their studies and career building and learn our English language if they can not speak it fluently. I then became a preschool teacher at the YWCA Sprout School. I am a positive role model for children and being a sitter for families. I can help each child explore not only their educational needs and development but their self awareness and team building skills. It was great pleasure being a nanny throughout my pregnancy to reconnect with children before my little one is born. As of now I am not available to baby sit full time but I will begin transitioning to part time sitting once I get settled with baby.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/14/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/13/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/9/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ebony E.

10/9/2022

Wonderful babysitter, very flexible and super helpful with the small ones.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood/Counseling

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shaunda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now