Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Roanoke, VA 24019

Meet Mya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Mya i am a 19 year old college student and I also work a night job. I am currently enrolled in Virginia Western Community College, however; next semester i am attending Liberty University online schooling and will be available for more flexible hours. A brief history about me, i graduated in 2017 with 4 Secondary school awards. A black cord, a CTE certificate, and a Emergency Medical Technician, and Criminal Justice certified graduate diplomas, along with my high school diploma. i am very happy, upbeat, and optimistic person! I have around 3 years of experience with relatives. I am super creative which makes me good with making activities, open to helping with homework, and cooking (one of my favorite things to do)! I also have very reliable transportation if needed. I am smoke free, no allergies to food (just latex) or anything else, also i Read more am extremely pet friendly! I would be more than happy to share any additional information, and i thank you for the consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/22/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Mya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Administration of Justice

Currently attending Virginia Western Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now