JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Roanoke, VA 24013

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently unemployed and I am looking for full time childcare work but I am also open to part time work as well. I do not have my own car so if that is a problem then do not contact me I get around on the city bus monday-saturday and they don't run on sundays at all.  I did go to college but I never finished so I didn't get my degree.  I have worked with kids from 6 months to 11 years old at my job now but I have the most experience with toddlers 2-4 years old but can work with other ages too. I do not have kids or pets of my own either so you don't have to worry about me having to bring them along too. I do have allergies though especially in the spring and fall but also have them less severely in Read more summer and winter too. I love kids and want to keep working with them as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis


Early Childhood Education

Attended Virginia Western Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now