JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22152

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Amber Reed I am 23 years old and the mother of a 2 year old . I have been really passionate about kids from the moment my 2 cousins were born. I have babysat a range of ages from infant to toddler to older kids. I studied childhood development in high school and became even more hands on involvement with preschool children. I had my daughter in December of 2013 and developed even more experience and learned a bit of things I had not known before being interested in working in the child care field. I will be taking a child education coarse in the fall 2016 and furthering my education with children. I am interested in working with a range of ages. I don't mind watching up to 3 kids at a time maybe even more.I look forward to meeting the parents and the children and Read more creating a environment for them to be comfortable. I love infants and toddlers and I can provide everything from feeding them to playing games with them. I particularly am interested in doing arts and crafts with the children and reading stories. I am looking to create a schedule for them to thrive on. It is important for a child to have a schedule in order to maintain and grow. I look forward to meeting your family in the future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now