JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22153

Meet Sabreen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I don't have much professional babysitting experience, however, as the oldest of 15 cousins on my mother's side, I have a ton of experience watching over/ tending to younger children. I've been occasionally babysitting my younger siblings and cousins for about 4 years now, all between the ages of 15 to 3 years old. My aunt also owns Perfect Child Care daycare in Alexandria, VA. I've helped her during summers or on breaks with the toddlers and infants there, so I'm pretty comfortable with changing a diaper or two here and there. I'm 18 years old, residing in the Lorton area, and I'm graduating from high school in June. I'm a very dedicated student, so I can mostly be available on weekends or after school (after 3pm). I can tutor and help with homework if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sabreen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Statistics

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sabreen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now