Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22152

Meet Thalia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience in caregiving by working as a nursery teacher and a 3-year-old teacher. With both of these jobs I have learned how to maintain a safe play environment, observe and monitor children's play activities, and communicate with parents about behavior. My favorite part about being with children is seeing how they grow and learn new things while they are growing up because I get to see them develop see who they will become.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Thalia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Old Dominion University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Thalia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now