Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22153

Meet Jenny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Jenny. I am a 24 year old student participating in online classes at Northern Virginia Community College; I have been babysitting children from ages 3 months-11 years old for 8 years now. I have a 4 year old son as well and have great experience with infants and kids! I love children and being a part of their lives. I have excellent experience with multiple children as well. I am a responsible, hard working, on task, flexible, neat, honest, caring, loving, friendly and fun girl. In past jobs I have had responsibilities of putting the "Big Kids" on the bus for school in the morning, changing, feeding, and napping the babies and toddlers. I also like to be very active with the children and keep them busy with arts and crafts, playground, and my favorite feeding ducks at a local park. These are just some of Read more the responsibilities and activities I uphold. Please if interested contact me and I have references available upon request. I am also First Aid, CPR and AED certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/5/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kate J.

4/17/2016

Jenny watched my 2 year old son for an evening while we were staying in her area and did a great job. She arrived early, built an immediate rapport with him, and had great questions to help her take care of him. She sent a few updates while we were away and gave us a good recap at the end of the night. Reliable, professional and caring sitter; I'd absolutely recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework expand

Share Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now