Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Stafford, VA 22554

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently am starting my second school year at my churches school academy. So, I have one full year experience with kids between the ages of 4-12. I have some experience with infants when asked to watch a few here and there from members of my church. What do I do at the academy? I make sure the kids have something to do and be on their best behavior for 2 1/2 hours before school. Its true that I do not have a lot of experience but, that is what I plan to gain. I'd also like to say how kids have caught me by surprise at a young age of 20. I fell in love with them. Seeing them be successful is amazing. I think I also I like kids because I will always be a kid at heart. Rest assured that I will be respecting schedules and duties. Read more I think a written out plan of instructions, reminders and such is the best for me and you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Germanna Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now