JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Sterling, VA 20164

Meet Veronica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Veronica I'm 23 years old and I truly enjoy being around kids. I was born in New York but mostly raised in Puerto Rico. My inspiration is my mother; she is a English Teacher and has always been so devoted to her children and students. Thanks to her I've always enjoy not only being around kids but also guide them in different subjects. I went to college for 4 years in the University of Puerto Rico. However, I moved to Northern Virginia last year and planning on continuing college this year. My experience with children has been mostly in summer camps, a few babysitting, tutoring and in a preschool. I've been working for a year now in Chesterbrook Academy where I started as a Assistant Teacher for Pre-k and a few months later was promoted as a Lead Teacher for Beginners. As a Lead Teacher I Read more am responsible for not only the safety of the child but also the learning. I'm in charge of weekly lesson plan that will help them develop different manipulative, writing, reading, art and other skills. I also add Spanish and sign-language. I also do a lot of physical activities and I consider that I have a lot of energy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Veronica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Accounting

Attended University of Puerto Rico - Mayaguez

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now