Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sterling, VA 20165
  • 15 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Anna and I am a Current sophomore at James Madison University studying elementary education. I absolutely adore working with kids. To me, being with kids is never a job because of my love for them. I love watching children grow and develop. In high school, I worked for an indoor kid's playground in Northern Virginia for 3 years where I watched over kids, cleaned, hosted parties, and more. Additionally, I also worked for 3 years in my high school's preschool program as an aid and assisted students throughout the day. More recently, during summer 2020 I was a full time private nanny for a 6 and 7 year old where I aided in doing summer school lessons with the children as well as entertaining them while staying home due to Covid. With all of this, I have also been babysitting since middle school with kids ages Read more 1.5-11. I would love to babysit and/or part-time nanny for your family! Please do not hesitate to reach out! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/6/2021
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elementary Education

Currently attending James Madison University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Anna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now