JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Sterling, VA 20165

Meet Penny

  • Speaks Greek
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! My name is Penny and i'm 28 years old. I am a kind, responsible, energetic young adult that loves being around children. I have played the violin and clarinet as well as taking 12 years of chorus class. I also played basketball for 3 years, so I have no problem going out with the kids and being active. I enjoy working with kids of all ages. I try to incorporate education and good morals with every child I babysit, while still respecting and following the criteria and scheduling of the parent. I speak fluent Greek and also know a little bit of Spanish (Enough to understand basic needs and can hold a decent conversation). I'm also open to light house cleaning and any other minor chores requested.I have babysat for infants, toddlers, and children up to the age of 12. Due to my huge family, I have many nieces Read more and nephews. I have grown up in an environment where there were always children around and I will never get sick of what I do because it brings me joy to just be around them and know that I can help. Feel free to e-mail me with any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Donna D.

3/1/2015

We had a very good experience with Penny! She asked great questions and was very communicative throughout the process of scheduling and learning about our needs. Our kids (5 and 3) really enjoyed her company and were always looking forward to her next visit.

Victoria R.

9/18/2014

We had a great experience with Penny this week. For four days, Penny met my 9-year-old son at the bus stop, took him home, and worked with him on his homework, and prepared his dinner on one of the nights. Penny was very organized and reliable and she always gave me the full report on how the homework had gone, what my son had for snacks, etc. She asked all the right questions when we first met (allergies? first aid kit?) and I felt confident leaving my son in her care. In addition, my son really liked her too and was particularly happy that she played FIFA with enthusiasm (and a lot more skill than me). I look forward to hiring her again.

Kara R.

9/17/2014

Both of my girls (4 and 7) loved Penny, and specifically requested that she come back as soon as possible. Penny is both fun and responsible...a great combination.

Joseph M.

9/17/2012

Penny did a wonderful job for us! Thank you!

Jane C.

4/30/2012

My girls, ages 2 and 5, love Penny! She is responsible and dependable, and such fun for the kids. Will not hesitate to call on again. Jane

Brian J.

4/21/2012

Our two boys (10 and 2 1/2) had nothing but good things to say re: Penny. She was also flexible with us running 30 min late not being an issue. Overall - we recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$24/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss

Education

General Studies

Attended Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Greek

Share Penny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now