Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Vienna, VA 22180

Meet Nisreen

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old for more than a dozen families. Most of my experience has been in long term, scheduled babysitting (i.e. every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday during the school year) for a variety of families. I have babysat children of all ages from infants to toddlers and preteens. I also have experience with children with disabilities, including a young woman with cerebral palsy and a young boy with autism. I am available on weeknights and weekends. I work in DC creating videos, graphics, and webpages for an ocean conservation group (skills and knowledge kids can easily become familiar with), but I live in Virginia so I'm comfortable in either area. I don't have a car but I'm extremely familiar with public transportation and ride sharing apps, and have a valid driver's license. During my babysitting years, I have utilized many skills including: speaking Read more Arabic with children, helping with homework in all school subjects, and overseeing chores. I was also a hired tutor in school and can help kids with a variety of subjects. I am happy to help with cooking meals and tidying up the house, too! My mother is an early childhood development educator and administrator, so I have also learned about the many ways to sooth upset children and assert authority when needed. Please let me know if you would like to know more about me. I'm here to help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Nisreen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

International Relations

Graduated Michigan State University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic

Share Nisreen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now