Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23464
  • < 1 mile, will travel 15 mi

Meet Angel

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

***I WORK FULL TIME MONDAY-FRIDAY 9:00-5:00!!! I can only do date nights! I am not available for a nanny position—I can’t delete my nanny profile for some reason! Sorry!*** Hello! My name is Angel Snyder. I am a 23 year old happily married legal assistant at a high volume law firm located in Virginia Beach. I nannied for a wonderful family with twin boys starting at 16 months old and stayed with them for three years. I still watch them occasionally to this day. :) Before that, I volunteered to help out with the children (infants to 12 years old) at a local church in Virginia Beach. I was eventually promoted to the children’s ministry intern. It was a very awarding time as I was teaching the children Sunday school services, playing games with them, letting them express themselves through art, music, and just having fun. I am comfortable with Read more children of all ages (infants to toddlers) but have more experience with children at least a few months of age. I am the proud mother of an Australian Shepherd (dog) name Brighten Kennedy as well as a three month old kitten, so animals are not a problem. I love animals and actually studied veterinary medicine a few years back, seeing as I graduated high school at age 15 since I was home schooled. I am first aid/CPR certified and will actually be renewing that certification soon. Safety first! I enjoy reading, writing, playing guitar and being outdoors on lovely days. I would love to read and/or play music to your little ones if you so wish! I'm also a decent cook, so making meals/snacks for your child would be no problem at all. I'm also a firm believer in early education while still having fun, so any help with homework or anything of the kind would be my pleasure. :) I do not smoke, drink or do drugs/take medication of any kind. I will consent to any background check/drug test if you so wish. As I mentioned above, I am a legal assistant working full time from 9:00-5:00 everyday Monday-Friday with one scheduled week of 8:00-4:00 once a month, so I am mostly looking for date night jobs on week nights or weekends. I’m just trying to make a few more dollars here and there to help meet mine and my husband’s goal of owning our own home sooner rather than later! :) Thank you for your consideration! Any questions, please feel free to ask! Take care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/15

Ratings & reviews

Angel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Veterinarian

Graduated Penn Foster Career School

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Angel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now