Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23464
  • < 1 mile, will travel 25 mi

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a love to have fun kind of babysitter.I am a mom of 3 who treats all kids the way I would want mines treated when im not around. Your children wont have a dull moment with me not even homework time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Dona M.

2/15/2015

Ms Tara is an outstanding sitter. She's more of my co-parent. I'm a single military mother of 2 boys, 5 yr old and 8 week old. She is very flexible and available anytime. I'm so grateful to have found her and hope to keep her as long as we can. My son loves going to her home and loving family (who treat him as their own) and never wants to leave. She takes him to and from school, helps with school work and plans trips on early days and off days. Her help was even more of a blessing once my son was born and I had to make my trips to the hospital after work for almost 2 months bc of his stay in the NICU. She has always been there for me through my difficult pregnancy and a great friend for advice. She's been available after hours for me when my son would be ill and I had questions on what to do before taking him to the hospital. Saving me time esp now that I have a newborn. As I said before, she is my sons 2nd mother and blessed to have her. I would HIGHLY recommend her to watch your child.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now