JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Through high school I baby sit for families at my church, when I graduated high school I joined the Marine Corps and just finished my 4 year contract as a correctional officer in a consolidated prison in San Diego California as well as a prison here in town in Chesapeake Va. I am currently looking to be a fully time nanny for another family, I am a single mother so this opportunity would give me the chance to be a nanny for a family in need as well as keep my son at home with me to help save money on child care. I am currently a full time insurance agent at Geico and I am just looking to expand my options to be able to work from home. I am currently working on my CPR and AED certifications so you are guaranteed that your child/children will be safe and Read more 100% cared for at all times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now