JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Meet Pamela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

😀Ask about our weekly rates😀 I have provided state licensed and certified infant /toddler care in my home since 1986. With two full time caregivers we can provide a small number of families a safe and enjoyable daycare experience. Most of our children are enrolled as infants and stay with us until ready for preschool. The children become friends as they play learn and grow together. I have a certificate in early childhood education and more than 30 years of child development training. Both caregivers are CPR & First Aid certified with background checks and health screenings. My family daycare services include healthy meals & snacks also provided are formula, baby food, diapers and wipes. No smoking or pets . We follow a routine with a flexible schedule when needed. We believe the first years of a child's life are extremely important in laying the foundation for intellectual and emotional Read more development for many years to follow. As caregivers we nurture the children helping each child reach developmental milestones. Four rooms of my home are used exclusively for the daycare. Our limited enrollment provides the best of both worlds- an opportunity for your child to interact with other children without getting lost in a crowd. Daily activities include the following : * Indoor and outdoor play * Circle time - reading singing finger plays * Active and quiet play * Age appropriate toys and equipment * Many toys for teaching colors shapes numbers and letters * Exercise and dance when weather keeps us indoor * Drawing coloring and painting ☺Weekly rates starting @ $180.00☺ Please leave a voice mail @ 757-486-4687 calls returned within 24 hours. Thank you for your time. Pamela Johnson

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$10/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now