Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Meet Izobel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 19 years old and I absolutely love taking care of children. I am certified in Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. I have a big family and my parents have done foster care since I was little so childcare is something that’s always been a big part of my life. My little sister is autistic and she is where my interest in babysitting began. I have babysat since I was 14 in Virginia Beach and moved to Key West for 2 years where I continued babysitting. For the past year and a half I have been working at Beach Gathering Preschool. I have worked with children ages 6 weeks to 5 years old. As an assistant preschool teacher in many classrooms and from my experience babysitting outside of the classroom, I have substantial knowledge on the ins and outs of childcare. Including potty training, diapering, nap scheduling, making bottles, Read more reading/ music, circle time, outside play/ learning, arts and crafts, the basics of all 4 subjects, making and keeping up with schedules (sleep, snacktime, lunch/dinner, etc), homework help, cleaning up messes or spitup, bathing, calming down fusses and tantrums, cooking, and keeping kids happy and active. At the preschool we focused a lot on creating fun and enlightening gross and fine motor skills activities on a daily basis. My favorite approach to learning is through a lot of creative expression with art and music. I was typically the teacher anyone would go to for artistic ideas or to put their ideas on paper. I love art and I adore creating art projects for the kids and seeing just how excited they get for a new activity. I just adore any opportunity to give any child a fun, prolific, and thriving experience because every child is deserving of that! Message me for references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Izobel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Izobel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now