Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Meet Payton

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello!! My name is Payton Nichols. I am a recent graduate from Green Run Collegiate and the Governor’s School for the Arts (in the Theatre and Film department). I maintained above a 3.5 GPA all 4 years of high school and I am planning to attend Pace University in the fall. I have been “babysitting” since I was little. All of my cousins are younger than me, so I have always watched them. I also have a younger sister that I have been babysitting for years as well. When I realized I could start watching kids professionally I was over the moon. I love babysitting because I like removing the outside world and playing like a kid again. I have babysat for multiple families over the past 4 years and only stopped because their kids grew up. I am super comfortable with dogs, I have 3 myself, and any other Read more animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Payton doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Payton's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now