JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello,my name is Lindsay and I live here in Virginia Beach. I am 32 years old and a very hard worker. I have a Bachelors Degree in Psychology and I am. Registered Behavior Technician. I help children with autism become more independent everyday. I also have experience as a medical assistant and I have an extensive background in the medical field as well. I am COR and First Aid certified. I am great with kids of all ages as well as the elderly. I enjoy being around people and helping/ teaching children to be more independent. I also enjoy reading to kids and teaching them to read words and write words. Personally, I have a five year old son who has autism. He is my world and the reason I have a passion to help children with autism. Thank you for reading my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Psychology

Capella university 2015

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now