Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23464
  • < 1 mile, will travel 0 mi

Meet Keshia

  • Has a car

Hello all! My name is Keshia. I began babysitting at the age of 14 and after high school I went to school briefly to study Early Childhood Education. I interned at a local TCC Montessori lab and stayed when it became an NAEYC accredited lab. I later moved on from there and worked as a teacher's assistant for 2.5 years before becoming a Montessori teacher at a different location. 6 years after I opened a small home daycare and began watching children in my home while going to school for Legal Studies. I have a small toddler of my own who is 3.5 years old and a husband who works outside of the home full time. I was a SAHM but went back into the workforce when my son was about 6 months old. I have now transitioned back to being a full time SAHM and I'm looking to fill Read more my home again with laughter and little minds that are ready to learn.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Keshia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Keshia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now