Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23464

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I'm currently a student at TCC and works part-time at Chick-fil-A. I am a CPR/AED certified and would like to pursue a career in health care. If given the chance, I would like to focus in pediatrics. I have my own transportation and I am not a smoker. I am fluent in English and Filipino. I'm the second oldest grandchild in the family, so most of the time I take care of my younger siblings and cousins. I may not have a paid or professional experience in child care but I used to watch over a toddler of a family friend, to which included playing, feeding, and changing diaper. I believe that being the eldest sister have played a big part. I also volunteered in the kids church when I was still in the Philippines, which is mainly interacting with children by doing arts and crafts, telling stories, and singing Read more and dancing praises.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now