Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23453
  • 7 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Lydia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently finishing my degree from Virginia Tech this summer, majoring in Human Development. I have always known I want to work with children and love being able to guide them through understanding the world. I volunteered at an elementary school program for many years before getting a job at The Goddard School. I worked as a summer teacher there for my first two years of college. After that, I focused on my studies and later on moved to VB. Since living here, I have continued my classes online and worked full-time at Lightbridge Academy as a lead teacher for 2-3 year old children. Although I love being able to impact the lives of many children, I found the daycare system lacked the time to truly invest in each child. This is why I would like to find a kind, compassionate family to become a part of. It is Read more crucial for parents and caretakers to work together in order to care for every aspect of the child's life, and I would love to be able to meet a family in need of my help.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Human Development

Currently attending Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now