JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Meet Jasmina

  • Speaks Dutch, French, and Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been living in Virginia Beach for more than 5 years, with my husband who is Belgian military (NATO), we have 10 year-old son, soon to be 11. I like and enjoy being with the children, babies as well, (handelling with diapers and mother milk). In addition, I speak French, Dutch and Serbian... I have a very good experience babysitting and as French language tutor in Europe along with 4 years experience here as well. Hire me and I'll persuade you that I am just about the right sitter and fit perfectly for your kids. I have a huge sense of humor, energetic, make children laugh, and eat even what they don't like (on nice mense). We read, draw, paint, walk, make puzzle, chat, play indoor/outdoor, pick-up toys,.... I am proud when I teach them the manners and they learn it, when my effort gives good results. I am happy when they smile, give me a hug every time I come and leave. Many friends of my son find me as a cool Read more mom. Informed enough to give to parents a medical advice; interested for healthy food and healthy way of cooking. Potty training is peace of cake. My motto is "I'm not always right, but I'm never wrong". Yours truly, Nina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

17

0

1

1

0

Danielle R.

4/8/2013

Nina is a wonderful sitter and fits well wth our family! She is very busy and has several families that she works with! You have to book her well ahead of time since so many families love her. Nina has been a nice addition to our family and Im sure she would be great for her next family as well!!

Caleb W.

2/26/2013

Jasmina was excellent with our children. The kids could not say enough good things about her and how engaged she was while she was here. She encourages learning and board games or outside activities instead of putting the kids in front of the TV or the Wii. We look forward to having her watch our children in the future.

Janine A.

2/13/2013

Nina is a wonderful Nanny! First, and most importantly, my son absolutely loves her. Beyond that though she is an excellent employee. She takes initiative in all aspects of her work, goes above and beyond minimal tasks and exceeds expectations in every aspect. Nina greets my son and her work with energy and enthusiasm as she is always eager to take him to the park to play and provides both love and leadership. I don't know what I would do without her!

Eric K.

2/2/2013

she picked friday at 3 to interview. though we did have snow that day...she never called to cancel. only texted...then said it was too far. and she didn't want to deal with fdriday traffic. not professional. should have said from phone conversation these things!

Jennifer H.

11/27/2012

We have only used Nina once so far, but I am really happy with her! My daughter loved having her here to watch her!

Nicki A.

10/10/2012

Nina was great with the kids. we have a 2 1/2 year old and 4 week old when she watched the kids. when we got home that night they were both asleep. we had a great time knowning the kids were in great care. we will be calling her up again.

Jennifer R.

8/1/2012

We love Ms. Nina! She is an amazing person! I wish I could recommend her to everyone in Hampton Roads! She is always on time, professional, friendly, thoughtful, and excellent with children. She consistently followed my request for our seven year old son’s care and encouraged him to think outside the box. In addition to providing child care, she voluntarily took our small dog on walks, cleaned and put away dishes, and tidied up the common living areas. As a bonus, Nina loves to coupon and always leave a few of them for the items she knows our family uses. Hands down, she is the choice for your childcare needs.

Jennifer H.

7/16/2012

Jasmina did an excellent job watching my 8 month old little girl. She was very professional and made good recommendations to me to help me make my crib safer. My eight month was starting to stand up and my mattress needed to be lowered. Thanks Jasmina! Jenny

Jacob G.

5/29/2012

We love Nina, and our Son tells her every time he sees her. She is wonderful, and we highly recommend her for children of all ages. We have a 3yr old son and an 8month old girl and they both adore her.

Alisha M.

4/10/2012

We were going to hire her for a date night but had a friend pull through for us. I am saving her to my account because she was professional and sweet. My kids saw her and fell in love. I will be hire her on my next date she is worth it!

Megan H.

2/16/2012

She did a wonderful job with my two boys! They love having her as a sitter! Have used her twice and plan on using her again.

Nichole C.

2/11/2012

Nina is great with our two daughters, ages 2.5 yrs and 3 months. She brings great energy when she comes and gets right in there and plays with the girls. Nina responds to all calls messages and can come on short notice. I feel confident when I leave her with my girls.

Jennifer R.

1/25/2012

Nina is a wonderful person and an outstanding caregiver. We hired her through Sittercity to care for our seven year old son while I attend evening college courses. Nina is flexible, dependable, and organized, and is excellent with our child. I would recommend her to all of my friends.

Natalie H.

1/25/2012

Nina is exceptionally good with my 18 month old and 2.5 year old. She has a nice personality, high level of energy and great advice for raising little one's. Nina cooks healthy food, takes the boys outside to play or a stroll in the neighborhood and lately has been encouraging my oldest to potty train! Nina always repsonds quickly to babysitting requests and if she can't do the job, she often offers us the name of another babysitter. We love her!

Nicole Z.

11/26/2011

Nina was great with my 9 month old daughter, very friendly and professional.

Janice W.

11/23/2011

I contacted Nina on short notice and my boys loved her! When I got home my 4 year old raved about Miss Nina. Look forward to working with you more in the future.

Tsvetelina K.

11/3/2011

I met Nina on sittercity & mainly decided to use her services, because she was fluent in my native language.Of course, that was not her only quality! I admit, Nina has since been more than a sitter for me. We became great friends. I would trust my kids with her under any circumstances & if anyone is interested in her services, they should look no further! Your children won't be in better hands...

Winnie P.

11/2/2011

My experience with Nina and my 2 children has been phenomenal. She is always upbeat and gets down to the children's level, takes them for walks and even creatively feeds them. My son is almost 2.5 and she has been the only one able to get him to use the potty. She is truly a gem and I look forward to her being around to see my children grow and be a part of their lives. She is like family now, very genuine and comfortable. Anyone would be lucky to have her

James G.

8/4/2011

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

financy and accounting

Graduated Business Skills Institute, a Department of the Education Center 1991

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Dutch
    • French
    • Other

Share Jasmina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now