Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Meet Krystal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am in Virginia beach I am new to the area I have a child of my own I have 5 years of expirence with children from infant to older children I am CPR certified I have my own transportation. I can do date nights as well as after school.  I am also available on short notice

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/14

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

2

Kwesha B.

11/16/2013

I posted ad for weekends, or date night. She replied, also upon verification her profile reads that she is available for nights... well anytime. She flaked, some excuse about she didn't want to drive in middle of the night!

Jessica W.

10/30/2013

Krystal watched my son full time from the time he was six weeks old until he was ten months. She is always flexible, accommodating, and trustworthy. I definitely recommend her!

Debra D.

10/3/2013

I was in a pinch for a sitter and posted my job, to which Krystal responded - she seemed responsible and a great fit from her profile and I was happy to have her plan to come over. She flaked at the last minute via text, I asked if there was anything we could do about the arrival time, and what happened, and she never responded. No explanation at all, and I missed my event. Maybe she's a great sitter but I'll never take a risk trying her again. I'll personally want to talk over the phone and meet in person, when possible, from now on.

Ruth B.

7/16/2013

Krystal was amazing! We communicated over the phone and being my first time having someone other then family watch my boys came over to my house a few days before so we could meet and get a feel for each other. She was very accommodating to my schedule and requests. The boys were very well taken care of and have been talking about her non stop since she was here.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Medical assistant

Graduated Sanford Brown Institute

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Krystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now