JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have three grown sons, 6 grandchildren, ages 2 thru 17 and took care of 27 foster children in a 12 year period. For the past 7 years, I have been the primary babysitter for a 7 year old girl (since she was born) which included overnight stays, housesitting and petsitting. Unfortunately, the family was transferred to Florida, but I have actually flown down there to take care of her for a week twice since they moved. I like to try and have my 3 year old grandson over for a couple of days every other week, but that is very flexible. I am retired and very flexible with my schedule. References are available upon request. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now