JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Meet Rachel

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rachel and I am a wife and mother to one. My family and I have lived in Virginia, Japan, South Carolina, and are currently calling New York home. I have my Virginia State Teaching License and a Bachelor's in Special Education K-12 from Old Dominion University in Norfolk, VA. I have about 11 years of experience as a caregiver to children aged eight weeks to 12 years. I also have five years of experience working as a swim instructor for students ages 3-16 years. Additionally, I have experience working as a substitute teacher in Virginia and Japan, as well as an English pre-school teacher and adult English tutor in Japan. Currently, I am a stay at home mother to my toddler and I am looking to babysit children within my own home. Our home is a non-smoking, pet-friendly, safe environment with a vast assortment of toys Read more and books. We also have an infant swing, activity mat, and pack n play. I believe in lots of play time and daily outdoor time (weather permitting). If you think that I am someone who would be a good fit for your child and family, please feel free to send me a message!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Special Education

Graduated Old Dominion University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now