Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 75
  • Babysitter in Warrenton, VA 20187

Meet Charlotte

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a supervised visitation monitor, supervising parents while they visit with their children under court order. I supervised the children on activities, vacations etc. I have raised three children as well as my two grandchildren. Most recently I cared for a child from 2 months to now when he is 16 months and going to a play group. I taught him to sit up, crawl and walk as well as all his vocabulary words. I am ready to give that attention to a new child. I am very knowledgeable regarding illnesses and how to provide care. I adore children. I am patient, caring and very responsible. I have worked previously as an investigator and a magistrate however, caring for children and teaching them life skills and just having fun with them is my passion. If your looking for a grandmother figure in your child's life to love, Read more teach and guide them them I'm your caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie H.

10/13/2015

Ms. Charlotte is one of the best! We couldn't be more happy to have chosen Charlotte to watch our baby girl. She started when our daughter was only 4 months, and continues to take care of her. She cares for our daughter like she is one of her own. When Ms. Charlotte arrives, our little one is happy to see her, and when I get home from work, our daughter is clean and happy as can be! Ms. Charlotte is very reliable when we have schedule changes, and has no problem being there for us on short notice. She is great with our daughter's schedule, and reads her cues very well, which is great! She also keeps us up to date during the day, with pictures, and texts; which is every mother's dream!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Law Enforcement

Graduated George Mason University 1987

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charlotte's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now