Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Warrenton, VA 20186

Meet Diana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all! My name is Diana Monroy. I am 21 years old. I currently am taking online college courses to have a more flexible working schedule. I started babysitting in middle school and had my first serious clients in high school. I cared for 2 children those years. A toddler (2year,girl) and a 5 year old(boy) who suffered from autism. They really touched my hearts. Since then I tied myself up in a different field but due to recent life changes am looking for sitting jobs. I currently have been sitting for 2 children 3 days a week ages 3 and 5, whom also have that wonderful child effect of being more then just the kids I care for. I am also CPR certified. I have pet sit in the past if pets need care as well. Aside from experience, I will confidently say I do have a good way Read more with children. I believe in interactive child care then sitting back and "watching over them" I believe children need to be kept busy whether it be, being read to, playing make believe, painting, or building a fort etc, and incorporating house work if thats a parents preference all to ensure the child is going to stay out of trouble and is being active while enjoying themselves because they are children after all. Lastly, I am a veggie eater so I will cook meat and dairy dishes if parents wish however, for parents who also believe in a plant based diet, I can prepare meals of that sort as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now